Tags

, , , ,

Eagle Creek Adero 45 L Back Pack

Eagle Creek Adero 45 L Back Pack

I have less than a couple of weeks before I go on my Round The World (RTW) trip and I think I have a handle on just about everything I still need to do. I did an earlier post about what I was bringing and this is a much more detailed post on my back pack equipment.  As noted previously, I have ordered and received my new back pack, an Eagle Creek Adero 45 liter/2850 cu pack that sells regularly for $215 and I got at Sierra Trading Post for $79.  Which was a fantastic deal.

I also got a Kelty Cardinal combination lumbar day pack that converts to a back pack (500 cu to 1100 cu).

Kelty Cardinal Lumbar Pack

Kelty Cardinal Lumbar Pack

Kelty Cardinal Lumbar Pack (converted to day/back pack)

Kelty Cardinal Lumbar Pack (converted to day/back pack)

When I did my 2 month S. and C. America back pack trip, I had a Jansport Odyssey 38L (2350 cu inches) pack.  It was a great pack for my trip, with plenty of storage areas.  However, a day pack like the Kelty Cardinal would have come in handy.

Jansport Odyssey 38L

Jansport Odyssey 38L Back Pack

Instead, I ended up buying a shoulder bag in Panama city, which looked exactly like a bota or wineskin bag.  Hmm. Interesting purchase for someone that doesn’t drink.  It was only adequate for carrying a shirt, my tablet, small Canon camera, and passport or wallet.

Swiss Gear "Bota" style bag

Swiss Gear “Bota” style bag

Also, I contacted my tax accountant to request a tax extension and my attorney – in case I get sued or any other disaster happens while I am away. LMAO!  What else? I suspended my DirectTV and I still have to transfer the last two bills to auto pay.  I currently pay both by “snail mail.” Still, I know that I am forgetting something . . .

