Tags

,

image

The overnight train ride from Florence, Italy, to Paris, France was quite interesting to say the least. I may tell you about that experience in a future post. However, this post is just to catch up on what’s been going down since I left Florence, Italy. I’ve been remiss in not posting and I’ll explain that too.

First I would like to acknowledge how kind and gracious Alba and Tony (sister and brother), the owners of the Locanda De’ Pazzi Hotel were to me. Tony allowed me to stay at the hotel for the entire day and early evening. Alba provided coffee and and an area where I could relax before taking a taxi to the train station that evening. I had every expectation that I would be taking a taxi to the train station at around 9pm that evening. However, those plans changed when Alba graciously offered to give me a ride to the station. I was so grateful. I was already tired and even small things like calling a taxi and negotiating a fare price were things I didn’t want to deal with. Thank you Alba and Tony for your kindness and I will definitely book your wonderful hotel should I return to Florence sometime in the future!

So, I haven’t posted in 4 days and frankly, my only excuse has been brain lock. I have been seeing all sorts of wonderful historical sites and visiting the obligatory Museums in Paris. I also met up again with Angie and Carmen (that I initially met in Florence, Italy). I have been hanging with them the last couple of days. Sorry, but I don’t have photos of Angie and Carmen – I have to respect their request for privacy. Insofar as not posting a thread the last few days, as I said earlier – my brain just hasn’t been able to express the amazing things I am seeing in Paris. Perhaps, I should express the adjectives in French, e.g., “magnifique” for “great,” etc. In short, I’ve run out of expressive words to put on a computer chip. Grin.

Thus far, this is what I have seen and where I have been: Eiffel Tower, Napolean’s Tomb, Arc De Triomphe, Radon Museum, Versailles, Seine River, Lourve Museum (still need to go inside though. Ha.), mini-Statue of Liberty (LOL), and Museum de L’Orangerie. I also visited a humongous park, near the Museum de LÓrangerie. Still left to see – Actually go inside the Lourve Museum, D’Orsay Museum, and the Pere Lachaise cemetary where Morrison and a few other luminaries are buried. These are photos I have taken the last few days in Paris, France  .  .  .

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

20130509_184125-2012899380

20130509_142714881772043

wpid-20130509_185444.jpg

20130509_1635071693607413

